A Glimpse of Spring – Wordless Wednesday

4 Apr

In honor of the upcoming Easter weekend I would like to share a glimpse of new life and growth I found in my yard this week. For those of you still living through winter days, here is what it looks like in my Ozark Hills.

A Glimpse of Spring - Wordless Wednesday

A Glimpse of Spring - Wordless Wednesday

A Glimpse of Spring - Wordless Wednesday

A Glimpse of Spring - Wordless Wednesday

What is your favorite Spring flower?

One Response to “A Glimpse of Spring – Wordless Wednesday”

  1. Carla Bellis April 4, 2012 at 11:24 AM #

    That is so hard to say, because I love flowers of all kinds, but if I had to choose a spring flower, I would choose the Iris. They come in many colors. They are hardy and withstand all kinds of weather. They are old-fashioned flowers that I remember from childhood in my mother’s garden and my grandmother’s garden. Finally, they make a beautiful bouquet and stay pretty for quite some time in a vase. How much more could you ask for?

Leave a Reply

