Antique Finds

25 Apr

I recently went antique shopping with a friend. To be honest this was the first time I had been to an antique mall with different booths owned by different people. Not knowing what to expect. I entered with an open mind. I left wanting  more.

I was looking for:

  • An old desk to refinish in a fun color.
  • Old chairs to refinish and distress.
  • Jars of buttons.

I ended up buying:

  • 1 old chair
  • 1 jar of buttons
  • 2 vintage pill hats (I think that is what they are called)
  • High top table with chairs

Here are pictures of my purchases and other fun things I wanted to get.

Antique Shopping

Antique Shopping

Antique Shopping

Antique Shopping

Antique Shopping

Any fun finds you have came across recently?

2 Responses to “Antique Finds”

  1. Carla Bellis April 26, 2012 at 5:28 AM #

    Sounds like lots of fun! I think they are called “pill box” hats. My mother had several when I was a little girl in the 60’s.

    • My Life in 'The Hills' April 26, 2012 at 9:25 PM #

      I will make the change to “pill box.” I knew it was something like that. I bought because I thought Joanna (my sister) could add them to your costume collection!

Leave a Reply

