Thankful Thursday = Rain

31 May

Thankful Thursday = RainIt has been a busy, busy May. So busy in fact that I have not been very diligent in posting anything at all. But today I was inspired and am taking a few minutes to write.

I am devoting this Thankful Thursday to rain. It is only May and here in South Central Missouri we are already grazing dirt. To farmers and ranchers rain is the most important thing to survival and success. The topic of rain and farming makes me think of the song “Rain is a Good Thing” by Luke Bryan. Yes, rain is a freakin’ good thing.

I was starting to panic inwardly about the lack of rain so early in the summer until this morning. I woke up during the wee hours of morning to lighting and thunder and a smile came to my face. Now, I know the meteorologists have been predicting this, but we all know how accurate they are. I haven’t talked to either of my grandpa’s (grandpa’s always know how much it rained. If they don’t have a rain gauge out, they just guess and thats just fine with me.) today to find out how much we actually got, but the temps have dropped and I can still tell it rained last night.

So, today on this Thankful Thursday I am giving a shout out to the good Lord who sent some showers our way. And I pray He keeps them coming!

2 Responses to “Thankful Thursday = Rain”

  1. Carla Bellis June 1, 2012 at 8:14 AM #

    Amen and Amen! To all of the above! We in southwest Missouri were just as dry and after last summer’s dry weather and the price of hay all winter I was losing hope, but we got a wonderful rain and then some again a couple of days later. More predicted next week. God is good all the time

Leave a Reply

