Wordless Wednesday – City Sights

5 Sep

I recently made a quick trip to Chicago and as I was heading back to the airport I spotted a few things that reminded how far I was from the farm.

1. Pigeons

2. Lots of pavement

3. Subways

2 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday – City Sights”

  1. Dusty September 5, 2012 at 5:01 PM #

    Pretty sure 99 percent of my homesickness freshman year of college had to do with the amount of pavement that surrounded me at all times. I think I even wrote a poem about it. For a country girl, people often don’t realize how scary that is.

Leave a Reply

