Fall In My Hills

17 Oct

Fall is here! I am utterly surprised how beautiful it is here in my Ozark Hills. Our summer was dry to say the least. Our pastures were brown, our yards were brown and our trees suffered as well. This being said, I assumed (and we know what that does) we would have a colorless fall. But luckily I was wrong. The colors are everywhere. The trees are fulls of golden yellows, shades of red and our pastures are actually green. I couldn’t help but snap a few pictures yesterday as we were feeding. I only had my iPhone and I am no professional photographer…so don’t judge!

One Response to “Fall In My Hills”

  1. cprocks1959 October 17, 2012 at 10:14 AM #

    Absolutely beautiful!! It was Grandma Helen’s favorite time of year!

Leave a Reply

