I Am Proud To Be A Farmer

4 Feb

The Super Bowl for me, like many other Americans, is ALL about the commercials. And this year was no exception other than I have only had the chance to watch one so far. After spending a week on the road at the International Production & Processing Expo and then showing cattle at the Fort Worth Stock Show & Rodeo, driving home late last night from Texas I couldn’t help but notice a particular link being shared by all my Facebook friends. Unable to watch it on the road last night, I woke up this morning and the first thing I did was click on one of those links to take in the harmonious sound of Paul Harvey’s voice. It gave me goose pumps even the second and third time I watched it.

Not only am I proud to be a farmer, but I am proud to be a former ag teacher, huge supporter and alumni of the National FFA Organization. Dodge Ram trucks Year of the Farmer is bound to be a success. Join the movement!

“You watch the video, you share a badge, the Ram brand makes a donation. Help us raise $1 million to support FFA and assist in local hunger and educational programs.”

 

One Response to “I Am Proud To Be A Farmer”

  1. tdunaway February 5, 2013 at 3:26 PM #

    I was at a super bowl party and when this commercial came on the room immediately went silent and everyone listened. I had the shivers because of the chords in myself that rang true with Paul Harvey’s words. And this was a perfect time for a commercial that promoted agriculture when so many people are watching all over america. Also this comercial elicted emotional responces and feelings of good instead of negative accusations and attacks. I am proud of Dodge and the FFA for putting this togather.

Leave a Reply

